“Administration, bills and loans…”

So, Madge is doing the Super Bowl half-time show – and I for one am excited! Duh. (Also, best headline re. this news is from Dlisted, of course: It’s Official: Madge Will Bring Her Thrusting Granny Poon To The Super Bowl).

And I have to say, watching the teaser for it just reminded me once again of seeing her on the Confessions tour a couple of years ago. I don’t care if she barely sang one note – the whole show was amazing. The sets, the costumes, the extraordinarily fetching male dancers, the giant LCD screens that moved and rotated, the video intros, etc.  PLUS SHE OPENED BY EMERGING FROM A GIANT DISCO BALL DRESSED IN BONDAGE EQUESTRIENNE TOGS! Seriously, take a moment to check out that get-up she’s wearing. I’m sorry, but fierce doesn’t even begin to describe it. It is sublime.

Of course, I remember saying at the time, as I was kvelling about how this was probably the most amazing concert I’d ever seen, how can she top this? And poor thing couldn’t  – The Sticky and Sweet tour sucked balls. And not in the good way.

But just for a flavor of what it was like to see that bitch appear in that disco ball, please enjoy this homemade video of a gay totally gaying out. This is exactly what it was like in person, I shit you not.

Leave a Reply

